First Post: Introduction

Hello, in stumbling onto this blog you probably have some interest in photography or have made a series of miraculous misclicks. Either way, thanks for stopping by.

The goal of this blog will be to create a place where you can find information on the lives and works of a variety of different photographers, photojournalists (maybe cinematographers?), etc.

The idea behind this blog came to me when I was trying to find information on several different photojournalists. I had no trouble finding websites with information about a single person, but I was surprised to find that there weren’t very many sites where I could find stuff about multiple photographers.

Thus, this blog.

Anyways, I will try a photo of the day everyday except for Friday, which will be reserved for more in-depth posts about a single photographer. For the first few weeks I think I am going to post about historical figures, but as time goes on I will try to gather information and links about current photographers as well.

That pretty much sums it up. If your interested in photographic history, or even just want to see some cool pictures every now and then, then check back here for all the latest updates.

Oh! And feel free to comment and let me know if you have any thoughts or opinions on my writing or the direction you think this blog should take.

Thanks

Leave a comment